BMW R1200R Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello.

I have a Sebring Phantom SlipOn on my r 1200, 07.

I was thinking of putting in a Dynojet Power Commander 3.

someone here who has good experience with it? Is it a waste of money *or will they give a significant increase in power?

·
Registered
359 Posts
I had PC3s on both my Ninja 636s. As far as power increase, I do not know how the fuel is metered on your bike (i.e. if it has MAF, Map, O2, etc.) I am new to BMWs, if it has a flat map like a sportbike then yes, you will notice a difference. If your bike is similar to my 2011 then it is a waste of money (unless you want the quick shifter, which is tempting) they are capable of re adjusting your fuel curve for the added airflow. Only thing I can really see needing a PC for on my bike other than the quick shift is if you wanted to run larger injectors for forced induction:eek:.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Has anyone tried the Wunderlich version of a "Power Commander"? It appears a lot easier to adjust without relying on computer mapping. I have a 2012 R1200R Classic and I am fine with power in all ranges, but a little frustrated with moderately rough idle after the bike warms up (cold idle is fine because of the enriched mixture) and with backfiring when there is back pressure at low speeds, e.g. quickly backing off in 1st or 2nd. Not looking for h.p., just smoother running under these conditions.

·
Registered
265 Posts
Doesn't the PC3 have to be pre-configured to the specific bike? Looking at their website I don't see any BMW's as options, unless there is some sort of custom configuration option through some software on a PC.

EDIT: Nevermind, I was looking at the EX option.

·
Registered
58 Posts