BMW R1200R Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi, just recieved a 2008 r1200r. I would like to perform maintenance myself to save money. What quality service manual (PDF, DVD, Book) would you suggest?

Can you derect me to a link to buy it please.

As you can see on my sig, I'm totally new to BMW, any advice will be appreciated

Thanks!

·
Premium Member
1,242 Posts
Just go to Amazon and look for "BMW Motorcycle DVD Repair Manual R1200R"

BMW Genuine Repair Manual. This is published by BMW Motorcycles, so you have the peace of mind knowing the information is complete and accurate.
Clear pages, bright pictures and diagrams. Print pages as you need them, enlarge without distortion. Search the entire service manual in seconds.
Required systems: Windows 2000-XP

Hope this helps and congrats on your Beemer

·
Premium Member
2,873 Posts
2008 Service Manual

BMW R1200 Twins Repair Manual covering models from 2004 thru 2009
Hardcover: 336 pages
Part Number: 4598
ISBN-13: 978 1 84425 801 7
Product Dimensions: 8 ½ by 11 inches

Haynes Manuals ARE available online (lifetime) for your 2008 Roadster!

BMW DVD Repair Manual : ( 01597721684 was superseded by 01597721691 )

0101 59 7 721 691DVD REPAIR MANUALS R MODELS K2X STREET - MULTILANGUAGE1 $108.54

:happybday: Zblip2, Don't know if it's your birthday or not, but anyone who gets a free R1200R deserves a funny hat and a cake.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Do some of you guys do your own maintenance or you leave it to the bmw mechanic?

·
Premium Member
862 Posts
I bought the one for dual-OHC models (2010-2012)...too lazy to look up the ISBN right now. I'm getting it more for information than anything else...I don't have a garage to work on my bike but I do want to be familiar with what the BMW mechanics are doing when I take her in.

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks for the Info guys!

·
Premium Member
2,873 Posts