BMW R1200R Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Went to a Harley dealer yesterday to see about trading my 2018 Fatbob for a 2020 Street Glide, i arrived on my work vehicle (i am a plumber).
My work uniform is what i wear 90% of the time and some of my shirts show normal signs of wear and tear, besides of being a little stained by glue and primer.
It too a while to get somebody to even pay attention to me, after that they asked me what my budget was so they could direct me to the right place.
When i said i would know my budget when i found the right bike they gave me the "look", when i told him what i had and what i wanted to do, he asked instructed me that i needed really good credit to be able to do that in a kind of a sarcastic tone.
I told him to figure out what a 2018 Fatbob with 1000 miles would be worth in trade and to give me a call and left my number........Still waiting for the call.:rolleyes::unsure:

·
Registered
40 Posts
A friend of mine had a similar experience in France . He went to the HD dealer right out of work and the salesman treated him as a tourist. (he was riding a crippled 600 fazer back then).
He finally bought a 1200 custom, cash, but from another dealer.

·
Super Moderator
R1200R-LC Exclusive, 06/2015, Thunder Grey
4,453 Posts
Years ago a friend was a Ford salesman. Late on a Friday afternoon a guy came in dressed as you describe. The other salesmen averted their eyes from this apparent tyre-kicker.

My friend thought, no, I treat each customer equally. He sold two F100’s that afternoon, much to the dismay of his colleagues.

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
WELL,, guess what, tuesday i will be taking delivery of my new Indian Challenger!!, i will ride it by the HD dealership and show it to the HD salesman, which by the way, i am still waiting for the call:cool:

·
Registered
539 Posts
That will be sweet!

·
Registered
601 Posts